IFSC EVENT APPOINTMENTS 2025

WORLD CHAMPIONSHIPS / YOUTH WORLD CHAMPIONSHIPS WORLD CUPS / PARA CLIMBING WORLD CUPS THE WORLD GAMES





18-20 APRIL BOULDER

EVENT DELEGATE

Christophe Billon [FRA]

HEAD ROUTESETTER BOULDER 💮

Sergio Verdasco [ESP]

JURY PRESIDENT

Tim Hatch [GBR]

JUDGE

Ole Morten Olsen [NOR]

ROUTESETTERS BOULDER

Anna Borella [ITA]

Pierre Broyer [FRA]



25-27 APRIL LEAD/SPEED

EVENT DELEGATE

Stanley Yeo [SGP]

JURY PRESIDENT

Tim Hatch [GBR]

JUDGE

Wing Leung Lam [NZL]

HEAD ROUTESETTER LEAD



Yann Genoux [GBR]

ROUTESETTERS LEAD

Hiroshi Okano [JPN]

Vincent De Girolamo [FRA]







EVENT DELEGATE JURY PRESIDENT JUDGE

Emilie Gheux [FRA] François Leonardon [FRA] Naoto Hakamada [JPN]

HEAD ROUTESETTER LEAD ON ROUTESETTERS LEAD

Matthias Woitzuck [AUT] Romain Cabessut [FRA] Ma Zida [CHN]



16-18 MAY BOULDER

EVENT DELEGATE JURY PRESIDENT JUDGE

TBC Karalyn Aronow [USA] Tim Hatch [GBR]

HEAD ROUTESETTER BOULDER ROUTESETTERS BOULDER

Remi Samyn [FRA] Mauro Schwaszta [ARG] Anna Borella [ITA]





20-21 May Para Climbing

EVENT DELEGATE JURY PRESIDENT JUDGE

Christophe Billon [FRA] François Leonardon [FRA] TBC

HEAD ROUTESETTER © ROUTESETTERS

Amin Abbasi [IRI] Helena Aleman [ESP] Mark Mercer [USA]



23-25 MAY BOULDER

EVENT DELEGATE JURY PRESIDENT JUDGE

Christophe Billon [FRA] François Leonardon [FRA] Jaime Ray [USA]

HEAD ROUTESETTER BOULDER ROUTESETTERS BOULDER

Gen Hirashima [JPN] Stefan Scarperi [ITA] Tsukasa Mizuguchi [JPN]





31 MAY 1 JUNE SPEED

EVENT DELEGATE JURY PRESIDENT JUDGE

Sebastian Powell [CAN] Paul Ledet [CAN] Jaime Ray [USA]



6-8 JUNE

EVENT DELEGATE JURY PRESIDENT JUDGE

Emilie Gheux [FRA] Johannes Altner [GER] Carole Majewski [FRA]

HEAD ROUTESETTER BOULDER ROUTESETTERS BOULDER

Manuel Hassler [SUI] Pierre Broyer [FRA] Mauro Schwaszta [ARG]





13-15 JUNE BOULDER

EVENT DELEGATE

Stanley Yeo [SGP]

Remi Samyn [FRA]

HEAD ROUTESETTER BOULDER

JURY PRESIDENT

Werner Gächter [AUT]

JUDGE

Michael Sprague [USA]

ROUTESETTERS BOULDER

Sergio Verdasco [ESP]

Cai Luyan [CHN]



23-24 June Para Climbing

EVENT DELEGATE

Sandro Pfister [SUI]

Maragda Gabarre [ESP]

JURY PRESIDENT

Matevz Gradišek [SLO]

JUDGE

TBC

HEAD ROUTESETTER



ROUTESETTERS

Aaron Davis [USA]

Nohl Haeckel [USA]





25-29 JUNE BOULDER/LEAD

EVENT DELEGATE

Sandro Pfister [SUI]

JUDGE

François Leonardon [FRA] Ying Cheng [CHN]

HEAD ROUTESETTER BOULDER



ROUTESETTERS BOULDER

JURY PRESIDENT



Tsukuru Hori [JPN]

Max Ayrton [GBR] Maelys Agrapart [FRA]

HEAD ROUTESETTER LEAD



Akito Matsushima [JPN]

ROUTESETTERS LEAD

Ryan Sewell [USA]

Jacopo Larcher [AUT]



5-6 JULY SPEED

EVENT DELEGATE

JURY PRESIDENT

JUDGE

Christophe Billon [FRA]

Jérôme Chapelle [FRA]

Sammy Yick [HKG]





11-13 JULY LEAD/SPEED

EVENT DELEGATE JURY PRESIDENT JUDGE

Sebastian Powell [CAN] Ursula Sterrer [AUT] Johannes Altner [GER]

HEAD ROUTESETTER LEAD (C)

Brad Weaver [USA] Florian Murnig [AUT] Julien Gras [FRA]



18-19 JULY LEAD

EVENT DELEGATE JURY PRESIDENT JUDGE

Emilie Gheux [FRA] Paul Ledet [CAN] Michael Sprague [USA]

HEAD ROUTESETTER LEAD O

Martin Hammerer [AUT] Hiroshi Okano [JPN] Christian Bindhammer [GER]





26-27

EVENT DELEGATE JURY PRESIDENT JUDGE

Jérôme Chapelle [FRA] David Mora Garcia [ESP] **TBC**



BOULDER/LEAD/SPEED

JUDGE EVENT DELEGATE JURY PRESIDENT

Ursula Sterrer [AUT] Paul Ledet [CAN] Stanley Yeo [SGP] Wing Leung Lam [NZL]

Lieven Vlassenroot [BEL]

ROUTESETTERS BOULDER **HEAD ROUTESETTER BOULDER**

Stefan Scarperi [ITA] Olga Niemiec [POL] Gen Hirashima [JPN]

HEAD ROUTESETTER LEAD ROUTESETTERS LEAD

Adam Pustelnik [POL] Matthias Woitzuck [AUT] **Artimes Farshad Yeganeh** [IRI]





14-16 AUGUST SPEED

EVENT DELEGATE JURY PRESIDENT

Hazel Han [KOR]

Karalyn Aronow [USA]

Ahmed Zulazfar Khan (Zul) Bin Abdul Aziz [SGP]

JUDGE



5-6 SEPTEMBER LEAD/SPEED

EVENT DELEGATE JURY PRESIDENT JUDGE

Emilie Gheux [FRA] Karalyn Aronow [USA] Ying Cheng [CHN]

HEAD ROUTESETTER LEAD (C)

Jan Zbranek [GER] Martin Hammerer [AUT] Romain Cabessut [FRA]





20-28 SEPTEMBER BOULDER/LEAD/SPEED PARA CLIMBING

EVENT DELEGATE JURY PRESIDENT JUDGE

Sebastian Powell [CAN] Johannes Altner [GER]

Ahmed Zulazfar Khan (Zul) Bin Abdul Aziz [SGP] Carole Majewski [FRA] Naoto Hakamada [JPN]

HEAD ROUTESETTER BOULDER ROUTESETTERS BOULDER

Tsukuru Hori [JPN] Maelys Agrapart [FRA] Manuel Hassler [SUI]

Max Ayrton [GBR]

HEAD ROUTESETTER LEAD © ROUTESETTERS LEAD

Akito Matsushima [JPN] Ryan Sewell [USA] Yann Genoux [GBR]
Jacopo Larcher [AUT]

HEAD ROUTESETTER PARA CLIMBING ROUTESETTERS PARA CLIMBING

Aaron Davis [USA] Carlie LeBreton [AUS] Yoris Delahaye [FRA]



24-25 OCTOBER PARA CLIMBING

EVENT DELEGATE JURY PRESIDENT JUDGE

TBC Ursula Sterrer [AUT] Jaime Ray [USA]

HEAD ROUTESETTER © ROUTESETTERS

Nohl Haeckel [USA] Helena Aleman [ESP] Loris Manzana [ITA]